Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated

I’ve been thinking about adding a more photography-based section to my blog recently and then I stumbled rather neatly across the Weekly Photo Challenge. As I’m interested in both travel and photography, I thought it would be a nice way to combine the two while challenging myself to sharpen my eye to a specific theme each week. I’ll aim to post every Wednesday, so stay tuned! Here goes:

Image

The theme this week is ‘Saturated’. The general idea is to provide a photo bursting with colour.

This photo was taken at a traditional kermes (food fair) in Cochabamba, Bolivia. The girls pictured attend the school which is part of the organisation I’m volunteering for. They were the most colourful of all the performers on Sunday and I love just how extravagant the outfits are. Food, music, dancing, and colourful outfits certainly brightened up my Sunday.

Leave a Reply

